Lauren Scogin, Administrator

Lauren attended the University of New Hampshire for both undergraduate and graduate degrees. She graduated with a Masters in Social Work and started her career working in long term care. She was previously the Director of Social Services at Durgin Pines for 10 years and became a Licensed Clinical Social Worker in 2015. Lauren enjoys artistic expression through painting and exploring the outdoors. Lauren and her husband have two children and enjoy spending time in Killington, VT.

Email: lauren.scogin@durginpines.com

Kathryn Desrosiers, RN BSN Amissions Coordinator

Kathryn has been with Durgin Pines since 2008 working as a Unit Aide and CNA. Kathryn graduated from the University of Southern Maine in 2012 with her Bachelor’s degree in Nursing and has progressed in her career as a Registered Nurse Manager of the Skilled Rehabilitation unit to the Director of Nurses.

Email: kathryn.desrosiers@durginpines.com

Jakki Berry RN, Director of Nursing Services 

Jakki comes to us with many years of clinical and leadership experience at Portsmouth Regional Hospital. She lives in Rye New Hampshire with her husband and children.

Email: jakki.berry@durginpines.com

Caroline Nickerson, Social Worker

Caroline is a recent graduate of Salve Regina University. Her close knit relationships to her grandparents has helped her find her passion of working with the geriatric population. When Caroline is not at work, she can be found taking walks on the beach and spending time with her family.

Email: Caroline.Nickerson@durginpines.com

Andrew Gray, Food Services Director

Andrew Gray lives in Barrington NH with his family and has several years experience working in long term care in NH.

Email: andrew.gray@durginpines.com

Christine Burke, Registered Dietitian

Christine Burke recently moved to Seacoast Maine from Massachusetts and enjoys paddleboarding and spending time outdoors. 

Email: christine.burke@durginpines.com

Deborah Otis, Business Office Manager

Deborah has over 42 years of experience working in healthcare. She began her career in the hospital setting and moved into skilled nursing and long term care 25 years ago working in Accounts Receivable, Human Resources and Payroll Management. Deborah enjoys working with families and employees of Durgin Pines.

Email: deborah.otis@durginpines.com

Abby Wheeler, Preschool Director

Abigail lives in Wells with her three children and two dogs – so weekends are always full of adventure!

Email: Abigail.Wheeler@durginpines.com

Elizabeth Clark, MS OTR, Rehabilitation Manager

Elizabeth has been an Occupational Therapist with this company and a leader of our therapy department for several years. Her scope of practice includes kinesiotaping, and she holds certification in the BIG program. Elizabeth enjoys spending time with her family, running and reading.
Email: eclark@preftherapy.com

Shannon Doonan, CTRS Activity Director

Shannon graduated from the University of Southern Maine and received a BS in Therapeutic Recreation. She received her CTRS certification in 2008 and has been working in the Activities Department at Durgin Pines for over 9 years. Shannon received the Celebrating Excellence in Care Giving Award from the Maine Health Care Association in 2016 and has been highly involved with the Music and Memory Program. Shannon enjoys travelling, dancing, camping, hiking, and spending time with family and friends.
Email: shannon.doonan@durginpines.com

Ed Pavao, Facilities & Maintenance

Ed Pavao has previous experience with maintenance operations in an assisted living as well as extensive experience managing large apartment complexes. Ed and his wife have moved to Maine over a year ago and are enjoying the beautiful area.

Email: ed.pavao@durginpines.com

Hannah Wilson, LSX, Social Worker

Hannah Wilson is a Social Worker and she lives with her husband and daughter in Berwick, Maine
Email: hannah.wilson@durginpines.com